CAN finalize preliminary squad for ACC Trophy.

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) announced prelimanary squad of 18 member for ACC trophy which is going to held on  Malaysia from Baishak 16.

Parash khadka as Captain and Ganandra Malla as vice captain will handel the squad containing some new faces.Nepal’s All Round Veteran Cricketer Mehboob Alam has been selected in the preliminary Squad for upcoming ACC Men’s Premier Trophy. Veteran Spinner Raj Kumar Pradhan who is the leading wicket taker in the ongoing National Tournament also gets a call. Similarly, Fast Bowler – RamNaresh Giri , Aarif Sheikh and Puspa Thapa impressed the selectors at the ongoing National tournament.

The list of player who got their number in squad of 18 player are:

  1.  Parash Khadka (c)
  2. Ganandra Malla(vc)
  3. Sharad Vesawkar
  4. Sompal Kami
  5. Sakti Gauchan
  6. Basant Regmi
  7. Rajkumar Pradhan
  8. B Bhandari
  9. Mehboob  Alam
  10. Naresh Budhayair
  11. Sagar Pun
  12. Ramnaresh Giri
  13. Bhuwan Karki,
  14. Subash Khakurel
  15. Aarif Sekh
  16. Amrit Bhattarai
  17. Puspa Thapa
  18. Yagyaman Kumal

Whereas Rahul,Anil,Pradip,Jitendra and Abinash cannot find their position in squad.



  • Video / Audio
    Expert Opinions
    Official Merchandise
    Rs 600
    Facebook Page