Kathmandu Suffered The First And Huge Defeat, Tribhuwan Army As Winner Of The Group A Will Meet Region No.2 Birgunj On Semi.
Army vs Kathmandu

Tribhuwan Army club won their last fixture league round of Group (A) of Pepsi Standard Chartered T20 National Cricket Tournament by 10 wickets and entered into semi-final as the group winner , that means Army will face against Region No.2 Birgunj, well on the other side, other departmental team APF  winner of Group (B) will meet Region No.3 Kathmandu.

Both Army and Kathmandu were on top with 3 wins. So, this game was the decisive that  decides winner and runner up of the group. After winning the toss Army elected to field first, and in front of experienced bowling attack of Army the batting line up of Kathmandu totally collapsed in just 81 runs in 18.5 over. Only three batsman Pawan Shrestha(19 runs) , Suraj KC (19runs) and Bivatsu Thapa (17runs) managed the double figure mark, while from the bowling side, Rahul VK and Lokendra Chand shared 3 wickets each in their name. Rahul VK in his 3.5 over spell, he gave 11 runs and took 3 wickets, was even the economic bowler from Army Side, and Lokendra Chand also took 3 wickets in his 4 over spell giving just 16 runs while Rupesh took 2 wicket, and one wicket was in the name of Chandra Saud.
And Tribhuwan Army chased the target in 11.2 overs without losing the wickets. From batting side, Sagar Pun 37 runs and Anil Mandal 32 runs not out helped to achieve the target very easily. Lokendra Chand declared as Man of the match for his brilliant bowling, who took 3 wickets in his 4 over spell giving just 16 runs.


Biratnagar (R1) vs Pokhara (R8):

The last game of Group B, which was played in Pulchowk Engineering Ground, between Biratnagar and Pokhara, Biratnagar taste their first win. This game was postponed earlier to Ashwin 16 because of wet outfield. Biratnagar won the game by19 runs, while the half century innings and 3 wickets haul in his 2 over spell giving 18 runs, from Dipesh Khatri went on vain as chasing the target of 132 runs, Pokhara only made 112 runs losing 6 wickets in 20 overs.

Talking about the batting performance of Biratnagar, Opener Sunny Pun made 51 runs from 57 ball with six 4’s and one sixes, Mehboob Aalam 22(11) with 2 big sixes and 1 four, Manjeet Shrestha 16 runs (31 balls),  Pushpa Thapa 17(10) contributed for Region No. 2 Biratnagar to post the defend able target of 132 runs losing 6 wickets. And from the bowling side Dipesh Khatri snatched 3 wickets in his 2 over spell giving 18 runs, Sushil Kandel took 2 wickets and 1 wicket was taken by Shiva Shrestha.

Chasing the target of 132, Pokhara only made 112 runs losing 6 wickets, and got defeated by 19 runs. Dipesh Khatri 55(43)  with 5 fours and 2 sixes and Rijan Praioo 35 (42) with one four and 2 sixes, were only the best figure from Pokhara batsman, but that was not enough. Exceptional and economic bowling from Biratnagar bowler restrict them from playing big shots. While from the bowling side, Pushpa Thapa, Mehboob Aalam, Anup Karki, Suresh Gurgain and Manjeet Shrestha took 1 wicket each for their team.

Sunny Pun who made 51 runs for Biratnagar declared as Man Of The Match.


  • Video / Audio
    Expert Opinions
    Official Merchandise
    Rs 600
    Facebook Page