Panchakanya Tez wins inaugural Ncell NPL Title.
May 24-The Panchakanya Tez have become the winner of the first edition of the Ncell NPL.They defeated Jagdamba Giants in the final by 97 runs.
Jagdamab Giants won the toss and invited Panchakanya Tez to bat first.On the back of the magnificent innings of 74 runs by Sanjay Shrestha The Tez team managed to scored 200 runs in their allotted 50 overs.Skipper Sharad Vesawkar also made a valuable 45 runs. Shivankar Sanyasi once again was the pick of the bowlers for the Giants.he had a lovely bowling figure of 10-2-31-3.Skipper Shakti Gauchan was miser as always giving just 25 runs in his 10 overs taking 2 wickets.
Chasing the modest target of 201 runs to win, the Giant’s innings never got goimg as they lost wickets at regular interval.Naresh Budayair was the top-scorer for the Giants with his 29 runs while Bhupendra Thapa chipped in with 22 runs.They were bundled out for just 103 runs in 31.4 overs.Veteran spinner Rajkumar Pradhan decimated the Jagdamba Giants batting line-up with his figure of 6 wickets for 42.He was duly chosen as the Man of the match.
Bhuwan Karki was declared Player of the Tournament for his outstanding all-round performances.



  • Video / Audio
    Expert Opinions
    Official Merchandise
    Rs 600
    Facebook Page