U-19 Women’s Nat’l Cricket: Biratnagar, Bhairahawa win

women U19 National CricketRegion no. 1 Biratnagar and Region no. 4 Bhairahawa registered victory in their first match under Group B of the ongoing U-19 Women’s National Cricket Tournament played at TU Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Wednesday.

Biratnagar defeated Region no. 6 Baitadi by 29 runs while Bhairahawa beat Region no. 8 Pokhara by eight wickets.

During the first inning, Biratnagar posted a target of 109 runs losing eight wickets in 25 overs as Sanjhan Budhathoki scored 25 runs and Roma Thapa 21 runs. While chasing the target, Baitadi were restricted to a paltry total of 79 runs in 18 overs as Sangita Rai, Sapana Shrestha and Yanji Sherpa took two wickets each.

Sonu Khadka scored 25 runs for the losing side while Anjali Chand, Kabita Kunwar and Hema Aire took two wickets each.

In another match of the day, Bhairahawa easily met the target of 69 runs set by Pokhara with the loss of two wickets. Pratikshya Bashyal scored 29 runs for the winning side while Soniya Poudel alone grabbed five wickets.

Region no. 7 Janakpur and Region no. 5 Nepalgunj have already advanced to the semi-finals from Group B.


  • Video / Audio
    Expert Opinions
    Official Merchandise
    Rs 600
    Facebook Page